Motors gone.

explict

Heavy Metal
S197 Team Member
Reaction score
So I had my car tuned not even a week ago. I made 417hp and 408tq on a Mustang Dyno. This guy is supposed to be an amazing tuner, I drove 800km's for it. Now my motor has a hole in the side of it.

I guess someone is going to get some business from me. (Livernois?)
Quick question. What are the stock heads good for? (with or without springs, cams, etc..)

mofugr

Big Daddy
Reaction score
I'm no expert by any stretch of the imagination but isn't 400 hp the "magic" number not to exceed on stock parts?

Freaknazty

KEYBOARD NINJA
S197 Team Member
Reaction score
So I had my car tuned not even a week ago. I made 417hp and 408tq on a Mustang Dyno. This guy is supposed to be an amazing tuner, I drove 800km's for it. Now my motor has a hole in the side of it.

I guess someone is going to get some business from me. (Livernois?)
Quick question. What are the stock heads good for? (with or without springs, cams, etc..)

hp wise ? probably more than you want to push it ...... & pm sent

any more info on the story of how it went ?

I'm no expert by any stretch of the imagination but isn't 500 hp the "magic" number not to exceed on stock parts?

close ....

Last edited:

Lazy Racer

forum member
Reaction score
On the KB site they mention 455whp. I think the stock heads are very good and can handle 550 crank no probs, rpm dependant; issue here is the valve train- if the power adder/cams you use to bump up to say 550 (450whp approx) increases max rpm, you may get some valve lift/issues. Its best to sort the valve train.

chad05gt

S197 Team Member
Reaction score
On the KB site they mention 455whp. I think the stock heads are very good and can handle 550 crank no probs, rpm dependant; issue here is the valve train- if the power adder/cams you use to bump up to say 550 (450whp approx) increases max rpm, you may get some valve lift/issues. Its best to sort the valve train.